There is a sidewalk outside of the church that runs through a city parking lot. Along the sidewalk there is a Via Crusis, a Way of Sorrows. The fifteen Stations of the Cross mark Jesus’ journey to the Cross and beyond.

On a sunny Sunday afternoon a young couple was on a walk when they came upon the Via Crusis. Curious, they followed the path reading a Scripture and a prayer. The last “station” was at the foot of the Memorial Garden’s Cross. There the modern day “pilgrim” read of God’s great love revealed in Jesus Christ.

In the gospel of John Jesus told a nighttime visitor: For so love the world that he gave his only son so that whosoever believes in him shall perish but have eternal life. For God did it send the So. Into the world to condemn the world, but that the world shall find life in him.

In Christ we are shown not only of a great love, but a new way of life…real life, a life that never ends.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s